Available trips
Tel: (0049) (0)173 5324481
travel information
In short about this travel
This guided motorcycle tour leads you through the fascinating country Kenya. A modern African country on one hand, with contrasting rich traditions on the other. We ride through amazing nature, authentic small villages, colourful markets and lively cities. Together we discover the large Masai Mara game reserve and its impressive wildlife.

How about Kenya on a motorcycle? We start and end this adventurous Kenya motorcycle tour in the capital Nairobi. After arrival, we first ride towards the northeast. Here we find the impressive Mount Kenya, the second highest mountain in Africa after Kilimanjaro in Tanzania! We ride on unpaved mountain roads, passing small villages and little known game parks. We choose to mainly take small roads to eventually reach the Masai Mara National Park. In this massive game park we have a day for a 4x4 safari before our motorcycle tour in Kenya ends and takes us back to Nairobi.

This motorcycle tour is unique, varied and is a relatively short motorcycle holiday. As a rental motorbike in Kenya we use a Kibo 250cc which is perfectly suited for this tour. There are direct flights to Nairobi from many cities over the world.

TRAVEL INFORMATION

Everything you need to know about this tour. Do you have any further questions? Please contact us!

Zusammenfassung der Reise
Summary of the tour
  1. Arrival  → Nairobi
  2. Nairobi  → Mount Kenya Gate (210 km / 130 miles)
  3. Mount Kenya Gate → Marigat (220 km / 137 miles)
  4. Marigat → Molo (180 km / 112 miles)
  5. Molo → Masai Mara (200 km / 124 miles)
  6. Masai Mara → Stay - Safari
  7. Masai Mara → Naivasha (225km / 140 miles)
  8. Naivasha → Nairobi (150km / 93 miles)
  9. Nairobi → Departure
This tour from day to day
DAY 1 -DEPARTURE FROM YOUR ORIGIN - NAIROBI

"Karibu" means welcome in Swahili! You are picked up at Jomo Kenyatta International Airport, named after Kenya's first president since the independence. You will immediately experience the lively city life of Nairobi, where everything is on the move. The population of Kenya's capital is estimated at between 5 million and 10 million, depending on whether the outskirts are included. Named after the river Nairobi, the city is situated at an altitude of 1800 meters. This makes the temperature very pleasant in the summer months and sometimes even quite cool at night. The city was officially founded in 1899 with the completion of the railway. Today's programme of our motorcycle holiday in Kenya depends on the time of arrival of your flight.  

DAY 2 -NAIROBI - MOUNT KENYA GATE

We get up early and start our guided motorcycle tour in Kenya by leaving turbulent Nairobi. Our route takes us off the main roads as we head northbound through smaller towns and villages. The roads will be a mixture of asphalt and gravel. Soon, the traffic jams and high-rise buildings are left behind us and village life, nature and lush hills welcome us. We pass Aberdare National Park with its picturesque, steep forested ravines, waterfalls and habitat for elephants and black rhinos, and ride to Mount Kenya. The highest peak is 5199 meters and the northern side of the slope lies exactly on the equator. It was declared an UNESCO biosphere reserve in 1978. Mount Kenya plays an important role in the culture of the local ethnic groups living there, such as Kikuyu, Ameru, Embuand Maasai. Your spend the night in a simple accommodation at the foot of the mountain. We ride about 15% unpaved roads today. 

DAY 3 -MOUNT KENYA GATE - MARIGAT

Today we move mainly on gravel roads. We will ride through grassland, pass game farms and various nature reserves, and there is unique fauna to be discovered. Instead of the zebra crossings in our part of the world, real zebras cross the road here! We are in a remote area, so we bring plenty of snacks and drinks for a picnic along the way. Our destination of the day is Lake Baringo, a birdwatcher's paradise and a true freshwater oasis in the middle of a desert-like landscape. This is the traditional home of the Njemps tribe, unique people who are the only pastoralist tribe who also fish. Our accommodation is in a small trading town near the lake. We ride about 60% unpaved roads today. 

DAY 4 -MARIGAT - MOLO

Today we zigzag through western Kenya. We ride over a mixture of asphalt and gravel roads, pastrural villages and towns. The sights, sounds and smells of this country will leave a lasting impression since we take adventurous back routes. Some parts of today’s ride we will ride without our support car as the roads are not suitable for cars. Therefore, today the mechanic of our Kenya group motorbike trip rides as a pillion on the guide's motorbike. We start the morning at an altitude of around 1500 meters and sleep at 2500 metres. So pack a jumper! Today we ride about 60% unpaved roads. 

DAY 5 - MOLO- MASAI MARA

Today will be another adventurous day as we make our way south on the main road. They will take us to trails that are only used by the Maasai and the wildlife. This means that you yourself may be the exotic part that stands out in this landscape. The dry hills barely have any people living here, but you can marvel at the lively wildlife all the more. We will spend the night in a nice camp near the national park. Today we ride about 60% unpaved roads.

DAY 6 -MASAI MARA - 4X4 SAFARI

The Masai Mara National Park is the direct extension of the world famous Serengeti and forms a harmonious eco-area with it. Every year the migration of hundreds of thousands of wildebeest, antelope and zebra takes place out here. This is your chance to experience one of the most amazing places on earth. The Masai Mara park is scenically one of the most beautiful parks in Africa, and your motorcycle holiday in Kenya brings you to the middle of it all. People are not allowed to live in this national park. Today we have the opportunity to take an optional4x4 safari. You will encounter large herds of buffalo, wildebeest, zebra and antelope. Giraffes and lions cross or walk on the road. We can stay until late in the evening in this beautiful game park in Kenya. There is also an option for a motorcycle safari. The amazing impressions you will get today, will last you a lifetime. Bring enough memorycards for your camera because it is beautiful here, a real motorcycle safari experience!  

DAY 7 -MASAI MARA - LAKE NAIVASHA

We get an early start again. In the morning there are bound to be many wild animals on our motorcycle vacation in Kenya. We follow a long dirt road to reach the asphalt to Narok. Then we come back to the green and lush highlands. We are on our way to Lake Naivasha, the source of life for this area. The lake and its surroundings are full of natural riches, and the fertile soil and water supply has made this region one of the most important agricultural areas in Kenya. Many (Dutch) flower farmers are located here. We spend the night at the lake. We ride about 80% unpaved roads today.  

DAY 8 -NAIVASHA - NAIROBI

Today, a varied day awaits us with a mixture of tarmac roads, scenic spectacular routes and dirt roads towards Nairobi. We ride past the Mount Suswa Conservancy, an ancient volcano and pass through the impressive Ngong Hills Nature Reserve. And the closer we get to Nairobi, the busier the traffic gets. Air pollution, traffic jams, high rise buildings and people on the move, in total contrast where we just came from! Upon our arrival in Nairobi, awell-deserved drink awaits us and we exchange our experiences once again. Riding a motorcycle across Kenya is an adventure you will never forget. We ride about 50% unpaved roads today. 

DAY 9 -NAIROBI - DEPARTURE

Depending on the time of your departure, you will either leave in the morning or still have time to explore Nairobi during the day. Dive in and visit the Maasai market, the park or one of the main shopping centres, or just relax at the hotel. You will get a transfer to the airport.  

Local circumstances could require adjustment of the route on site.
General Information.
Difficulty level:
Category 1
Category 2
Category 3
Category 4
Kategorie 5
Motorcycle

During this motorcycle tour in Kenya we ride Kibo 250 cc motorbikes, made in Kenya. A bike designed with the East African Terrain in mind and with the ambitious objective of providing safe and reliable mobility for everyone.

TOURCHARACTER

During the trip through Kenya we do not reach considerable heights. The day trips are sometimes long, but easily doable. On the way we have time and opportunities to stop and take pictures or visit villages. 

OFF ROAD

This Kenya motorcycle tour is suitable for every healthy motorcyclist. We alternately follow the paved main roads and then regularly switch to narrow side roads. About 50% of the route we ride on dirt roads and tracks. These routes can be ridden without off-road experience, but off-road experience is recommended. A basic off-road training is very useful as preparation. It teaches you how to best handle your motorbike off-road, which will certainly increase your riding pleasure. The motorbikes on this guided motorcycle tour in Kenya are light and handy enduros, perfect for the dirt tracks. 

OVERNIGHTSTAYS

During this Kenya motorbike trip we stay in comfortable hotels, resorts or a tented camp where tents, towels and bed linen are included.

CLIMATE

The temperature remains between 25 to 30 degrees all year. Of course, this varies a bit depending on the altitude and location where we go. From mid-late March to the end of May, the south-eastern monsoon "Kuzi" brings the"big" rainy season. Kuzi will  not cause rain all the time, but concentrated rain showers. These cause flooding and impassable roads in some regions, especially in the southeast. Around mid/late October to early December, the north-eastern monsoon "Kazkazi" is responsible for the "short"rainy season. Travelling is possible during this time as most dirt roads are passable with just a few exceptions. The ideal times for a motorcycle holiday in Kenya are the dry months from December to March (hot) and from June to October (pleasant).

CLOTHING

A helmet is mandatory for the Kenya motor tour, as well as protective clothing with built in protectors, good quality gloves and boots or sturdy, high shoes. Because of the heat, it is advisable to wear breathable protective clothing. Because of the dust, take a good pair of glasses with you.

TRAVEL DOCUMENTS

Your passport must be valid for at least six months from the date of entry. Check with authorities if your nationality requires to obtain a visa for Kenya. The visa fee for Kenya is around US$ 50 and since 2015 you also apply online https://evisa.go.ke/evisa.html . An international driving licence is required. 

HEALTH

The UK Government website recommends that you check and complete the standard vaccinations according to the current vaccination mandate. Go to https://travelhealthpro.org.uk/country/117/kenya and inform yourself in good time.

Mehr Details über die Reise und darüber was du mitnehmen sollst, steht im Handbuch, das du ca. 1 Monat vor der Abreise erhältst.
Pricing & Details

Rider starting at: € 2125,-
Pillion: € 1825,-

Single room occupancy additional charge: € 290,-
Pocket money to bring with you: € 300,-* excl. Safari

Minimum number of riding participants: 6
Maximum number of riding participants: 10
Maximum number of pillion riders: 2

* Pocket money: This amount is an indication of how much cash you may need to take with you on this trip. It covers food, drink, souvenirs, optional excursions and fuel.
Would you like to
experience this tour for yourself?

Available travels
Included in price:
  • Airport Transfers Nairobi
  • All overnight stays, hotel/lodge/tented camp,mostly incl. breakfast
  • Motorcycle rental
  • Liability insurance for the motorcycle
  • Multilingual (English,German, Dutch) tour guide on motorcycle
  • Support vehicle and luggage transport
  • Mechanic service
  • Travel documents
Not included in price:
  • International flights
  • Cost of visum for Kenya
  • Optional Safari Masai Mara (300,- USD)
  • Other entrance fees and excursions
  • All other meals,and drinks
  • Personal expenses
  • Fuel for rental motorcycle
  • Damage on motorcycle(must be paid afterwards)
  • Travel and Cancellation Insurance

The Kenya motorcycletour was a genuine adventure and certainly the trip of a lifetime.  It allowed us to see what Kenya is really like behind the tourist images; ie; the people, the food, etc. My highlights of the trip are the Kenyan people, the scenery, seeing a leopard in the wild, the company of the group and the overall experience. The tour guide was brilliant.  The mechanic and other support staff were also excellent. Suggestions are;  perhaps a little more information on how tough the trip was going to be and a more reliable support vehicle (we changed that). The contact with Motor2Travel was Excellent. Very straightforward and enough to help me prepare properly.

Kenya Masai Mara motorcycle tour 2023

Greg
Kenya 2023

Kenya motorbike safari

This tour is available on these dates:

Kenya motorbike safari
Category 1
Category 2
Category 3
Category 4
Category 5
Status:
Fully booked
Bookable
Secured
Arrival:
23
.
June
2024
Days:
9
Price:
€ 2125,-
Pillion:
€ 1825,- €
Book nowJetzt BuchenAnfrageInquire
Kenya motorbike safari
Category 1
Category 2
Category 3
Category 4
Category 5
Status:
Fully booked
Bookable
Secured
Arrival:
23
.
August
2024
Days:
9
Price:
€ 2125,-
Pillion:
€ 1825,- €
Book nowJetzt BuchenAnfrageInquire
Kenya motorbike safari
Category 1
Category 2
Category 3
Category 4
Category 5
Status:
Fully booked
Bookable
Secured
Arrival:
04
.
October
2024
Days:
9
Price:
€ 2125,-
Pillion:
€ 1825,- €
Book nowJetzt BuchenAnfrageInquire
Kenya motorbike safari
Category 1
Category 2
Category 3
Category 4
Category 5
Status:
Fully booked
Bookable
Secured
Arrival:
21
.
February
2025
Days:
9
Price:
€ 2250,-
Pillion:
€ 1850,- €
Book nowJetzt BuchenAnfrageInquire
Kenya motorbike safari
Category 1
Category 2
Category 3
Category 4
Category 5
Status:
Fully booked
Bookable
Secured
Arrival:
22
.
June
2025
Days:
9
Price:
€ 2250,-
Pillion:
€ 1850,- €
Book nowJetzt BuchenAnfrageInquire
Kenya motorbike safari
Category 1
Category 2
Category 3
Category 4
Category 5
Status:
Fully booked
Bookable
Secured
Arrival:
08
.
August
2025
Days:
9
Price:
€ 2250,-
Pillion:
€ 1850,- €
Book nowJetzt BuchenAnfrageInquire

Verfügbare Reisen
Tel: (0049) (0)173 5324481
Reiseinformationen
Motorradtour kurz gefasst
Kenia ist ein faszinierendes Land, traditionsreich und modern zugleich. Wir besuchen kleine Dörfer, farbenfrohe Märkte, lebhafte Städte, Wildparks, Seen und Strände. Du entdeckst die Masai Mara und ihre imposante Natur.

Start und Ende dieser abenteuerlichen Motorradtour ist Kenias Hauptstadt Nairobi. Nach der Ankunft fahren wir in Richtung Nordosten. Hier befindet sich der Mount Kenya, der höchste Berg des Landes und nach dem Kilimandscharo in Tansania der höchste Berg Afrikas. Wir fahren auf unbefestigten Bergstraßen nach Westen, passieren kleine Dörfer, unbekannte Wildparks und nehmen hauptsächlich kleine Wege, um letztendlich zum Masai Mara Nationalpark zu gelangen. In diesem großen Wildpark haben wir einen Tag Zeit für eine 4x4Safari bevor wir zurück nach Nairobi fahren.

Dies ist eine einzigartige, abwechslungsreiche und dabei nicht zu lange Motorradreise. Als Mietmotorrad benutzen wir eine Kibo 250ccm, sie ist perfekt geeignet für diese Tour. Es gibt Direktflüge nach Nairobi.

Reiseinformation

Alles, was Du über diese Tour wissen musst. Hast Du noch Fragen? Kontaktiere uns!

Zusammenfassung der Reise
Tourverlauf der Motorradreise
  1. Ankunft  → Nairobi
  2. Nairobi  → Mount Kenya Gate (210 km)
  3. Mount Kenya Gate → Marigat (220 m)
  4. Marigat → Molo (180 km)
  5. Molo → Masai Mara (200 km)
  6. Masai Mara → Verbleib
  7. Masai Mara → Naivasha (225km)
  8. Naivasha → Nairobi (150km)
  9. Nairobi → Abflug
  10. Ankunft → Deutschland
Diese Reise von Tag zu Tag
Tag 1 – Abflug Deutschland - Nairobi

Karibu“, das bedeutet Willkommen auf Swahili! Du wirst vom internationalen Flughafen Jomo Kenyatta abgeholt, der nach Kenias erstem Präsidenten seit der Unabhängigkeit benannt ist. Du erlebst sofort das quirlige Stadtleben von Nairobi, alles hier ist in Bewegung. Die Einwohnerzahl der Hauptstadt Kenias wird zwischen 5 Millionen und 10 Millionen Menschen beziffert, je nachdem, ob die Außenbezirke mit einbezogen werden. Die nach dem Fluß Nairobi benannte Stadt liegt auf einer Höhe von 1800 Metern, was die Temperatur in den Sommermonaten sehr angenehm und nachts sogar manchmal ziemlich kühl erscheinen lässt. Die Stadt wurde 1899 mit der Fertigstellung der Eisenbahn offiziell gegründet. Das heutige Programm hängt davon ab, ob Du morgens oder am späten Nachmittag / Abend anreist.

Tag 2  - Nairobi – Mount Kenya Gate

Wir stehen früh auf und verlassen das turbulente Nairobi: unser Weg führt uns abseits der Hauptstrassen nach Norden, durch kleinere Städte und Dörfer. Die Straßen werden eine Mischung aus Asphalt und Schotter sein. Schon bald liegen Staus und Hochhäuser hinter uns und das Dorfleben, die Natur und die üppigen Hügel heißen uns willkommen. Wir passieren den Aberdare National Park und fahren zum Mount Kenya. Der höchste Gipfel ist 5199 Meter. Es wurde 1978 zum UNESCO-Biosphärenreservat erklärt. Der Berg spielt eine wichtige Rolle in der Kultur der dort lebenden lokalen ethnischen Gruppen wie Kikuyu, Ameru, Embu und Massai. Wir übernachten in einer einfachen Unterkunft am Fuße des Berges. Wir fahren heute ca. 15% unbefestigte Strassen.

Tag 3 - Mount Kenya Gate – Marigat

Heute bewegen wir uns hauptsächlich auf Schotterpisten. Wir werden durch Grünland fahren, Wildfarmen und verschiedene Naturschutzgebiete passieren, und es gibt eine einzigartige Fauna zu sehen. Anstatt Zebrastreifen überqueren hier echte Zebras die Strasse! Wir befinden uns in einer abgelegenen Gegend, und deshalb sorgen wir für ein Picknick und genügend Snacks und Getränke unterwegs. Unser heutiges Ziel ist der Baringo-See, ein Paradies für Vogelbeobachter und eine Süßwasseroase inmitten einer wüsten ähnlichen Landschaft. Dies ist die traditionelle Heimat des Njemps-Stammes, eines einzigartigen Volkes, das der einzige Hirtenstamm ist, der auch fischt. Unsere Unterkunft befindet sich in einer kleinen Handelsstadt in der Nähe des Sees. Wir fahren heute ca. 60% unbefestigte Strassen.

Tag 4 - Marigat – Molo

Heute fahren wir im Slalom durch Westkenia. Wir fahren über eine Mischung aus Asphalt- und Schotterstraßen, vorbei an ländlichen Dörfern und Städten. Einige Teile werden wir ohne unser Begleitauto fahren da die Strecken dafür nicht geeignet sind. Der Mechaniker fährt als Sozius auf das Motorrad des Reiseleiters mit. Wir beginnen den Morgen auf rund 1500 Metern Höhe und schlafen auf 2500 Metern Höhe. Also pack einen Pullover ein! Wir fahren heute ca. 60% unbefestigte Strassen.

Tag 5 - Molo – Masai Mara

Es wird wieder ein abenteuerlicher Tag. Wir fahren auf der Hauptstraße nach Süden. Als nächstes werden wir Trails erkunden, die nur von den Massai und der Tierwelt benutzt werden. Die Landschaft besteht hauptsächlich aus trockenen Hügeln, man trifft kaum Menschen unterwegs, kann dafür aber umso mehr die rege Tierwelt bestaunen. Wir verbringen die Nacht in einem schönen Camp in der Nähe des Nationalparks. Wir fahren heute ca. 60% unbefestigte Strassen.

Tag 6 - Masai Mara – 4x4Safari

Die Masai Mara Nationalpark stellt die direkte Verlängerung der Serengeti dar und bildet mit dieser ein harmonisches Ökogebiet, in dem jährlich die Migration von hunderttausenden von Gnus, Antilopen und Zebras stattfindet. Es ist landschaftlich einer der schönsten Parks in Afrika. Menschen dürfen nicht in einem Nationalpark leben aber es ist kaum eingezäunt. Wir lassen die Motorräder stehen und machen optional eine 4x4Safari. Du wirst auf große Herden von Büffeln, Gnus, Zebras und Antilopen treffen. Giraffen und Löwen kreuzen oder gehen auf der Straße. Wir können bis spät abends in diesem schönen Wildpark in Kenia verbringen. Es gibt auch eine Option für eine Motorsafari. Bringe genügend Speicherkarten für Deine Kamera mit, denn hier ist es wunderschön, ein echtes Safari-Erlebnis!

Tag 7 - Masai Mara - Lake Naivasha

Wir legen wieder früh los. Am Morgen gibt es bestimmt viele Wildtiere auf dem Weg. Wir folgen einem langen Feldweg, um den Asphalt nach Narok zu erreichen. Dann kommen wir zurück in das grüne Hochland. Wir machen uns auf den Weg zum Lake Naivasha. Der See und seine Umgebung sind voller natürlicher Reichtümer, und die fruchtbare Boden- und Wasserversorgung hat diese Region zu einer der wichtigsten landwirtschaftlichen Flächen in Kenia gemacht. Hier befinden sich viele (niederländische) Blumenbauern. Wir übernachten am See. Wir fahren heute ca. 80% unbefestigte Strassen.

Tag 8 - Naivasha - Nairobi

Zum Abschluss erwartet uns ein abwechslungsreicher Tag mit einer Mischung aus Asphaltstrassen, landschaftlich spektakulären Strecken und unbefestigten Pisten in Richtung Nairobi. Wir fahren am Mount Suswa Conservancy vorbei und kommen durch das Naturschutzgebiet Ngong Hills. Je näher wir Nairobi kommen, desto geschäftiger wird es im Verkehr. Luftverschmutzung, Staus, hohe Gebäude und Menschen in Bewegung. Bei der Ankunft in Nairobi wartet uns ein wohlverdientes Getränk und tauschen wir noch mal unsere Erfahrungen aus. Wir fahren heute ca. 50% unbefestigte Strassen.

Tag 9 - Nairobi - Abflug

Abhängig von der Zeit Deines Abflugs wirst Du entweder sehr früh abreisen oder tagsüber noch Zeit haben Nairobi zu erkunden. Besuche den Massai-Markt, den Park oder eines der wichtigsten Einkaufszentren oder entspanne einfach im Hotel. Du bekommst einen Transfer zum Flughafen.

Tag 10 – Ankunft – Deutschland

Abhängig von der Fluggesellschaft kommst Du heute an.


Änderungen der Route kann an die jeweils aktuellen Gegebenheiten vor Ort angepasst werden
Allgemeine Informationen.
Schwierigkeitsgrade:
Kategorie 1
Kategorie 2
Kategorie 3
Kategorie 4
Kategorie 5
MOTORRÄDER

Während dieser Reise fahren wir Kibo 250 ccm Motorrädern, hergestellt in Kenia. Ein Motorrad, das mit Blick auf das ostafrikanische Terrain und mit dem ehrgeizigen Ziel entwickelt wurde, sichere und zuverlässige Mobilität für alle zu bieten.

Tourcharakter

Während der Reise durch Kenia kommen wir nicht auf beachtliche Höhen. Die Tagestouren sind manchmal lang, aber gut machbar. Unterwegs haben wir Zeit und Möglichkeiten anzuhalten und Bilder zu machen oder Dörfer zu besuchen.

Off Road

Diese Reise ist für jeden gesunden Motorradfahrer geeignet.Wir folgen abwechselnd den asphaltierten Hauptstraßen und weichen dann regelmäßig auf schmale Nebenstraßen aus. Ungefähr 50% der Route fahren wir auf unbefestigten Wegen und tracks. Diese Strecken sind auch ohne Offroad Erfahrung zu fahren, aber Offroad Erfahrung wird empfohlen. Ein Offroad-Basistraining ist als Vorbereitung sehr nützlich. Dabei lernt man nämlich, wie man am besten mit dem Motorrad im Gelände umgehen kann. Es wird sicherlich Dein Fahrvergnügen vergrößern. Die Motorräder sind leichte und handliche Enduros, perfekt für die unbefestigten Strecken.

Übernachtungen

Während dieser Reise übernachten wir in komfortablen Hotels,Resorts oder ein Tented Camp wobei Zelte, Handtücher und Bettwäsche inklusive sind.

Klima

Die Temperatur ist nahezu das ganze Jahr gleich, zwischen 25und 30 Grad. Dies ist natürlich abhängig von der Höhe und Lage, wo man sich befindet. Von Mitte/Ende März bis Ende Mai bringt der Südost-Monsun „Kuzi“ die„große“ Regenzeit, in der es zwar nicht ständig regnet, aber durch die konzentrierten Regenfälle in einigen Regionen, besonders des Südostens, zu Überschwemmungen und unpassierbaren Straßen kommt. Von Mitte/Ende Oktober bis Anfang Dezember ist der Nordost-Monsun „Kazkazi“ für die „kleine“ Regenzeit verantwortlich. Das Reisen ist in dieser Zeit möglich, da die meisten Erdstraßen bis auf wenige Ausnahmen befahrbar sind. Die idealen Reisezeiten sind die trockenen Monate von Dezember bis März (heiß) und von Juni bis Oktober(angenehm).

Bekleidung

Ein Helm ist Pflicht, ebenso wie Schutzbekleidung mit Protektoren, gute Handschuhe und Stiefel oder festes, hohes Schuhwerk. Wegen der Hitze ist es empfehlenswert, atmungsaktive Schutzbekleidung zu tragen. Wegen des Staubes, eine gute abschließende Brille mitnehmen.

Reisedokumente

Dein Reisepass muss ab Einreise mindestens noch sechs Monatelang gültig sein. Seit dem 5. Januar 2024 benötigen alle Reisenden eine „Electronic Travel Authorization“ (sogenannte eTA; kein Visum) zur Einreise nach Kenia. Die Beantragung kann online erfolgen.

Die eTA berechtigt nicht automatisch zur Einreise – dies liegt im Ermessen der Grenzbeamten bei der Einreise. Weitere Informationen in deutscher Sprache bietet die Kenianische Botschaft.

Ein internationaler Führerschein ist erforderlich.

Gesundheit

Das Auswärtige Amt empfiehlt, die Standardimpfungen gemäß aktuellem Impfkalender des Robert-Koch-Institutes für Erwachsene anlässlicheiner Reise zu überprüfen und zu vervollständigen (siehe http://www.rki.de).Informiere Dich rechtzeitig.


Mehr Details über die Reise und darüber was du mitnehmen sollst, steht im Handbuch, das du ca. 1 Monat vor der Abreise erhältst.
Preise Termine.

Preis Fahrer ab:  €2125,-‍Preis Sozius ab: €1825,-

Einzelzimmerzuschlag: €290,-
Taschengeld: 300,-* exkl. Safari

Mindestzahl der Teilnehmer: 6
Maximale Anzahl der Teilnehmer: 10
Maximale Anzahl der Passagiere: 2

Visum (Exklusiv): 

* Taschengeld: Dieser Betrag ist ein Hinweis, wie viel Geld Du für diese Reise benötigst. Es enthält Essen, Trinken, Souvenirs, optionale Ausflüge und Benzin.
Möchtest Du diese
Reise selbst erleben?
verfügbare reisen anzeigen
Im Preis inkludiert:
  • Transfers Flughafen Nairobi - Hotel und zurück
  • Alle Übernachtungen inkl. Tented Camp meistens mit Frühstück
  • Mietmotorrad
  • Haftpflichtversicherung Motorrad
  • Mehrsprachiger Reisebegleiter auf dem Motorrad (Deutsch, Englisch)
  • Begleitfahrzeugund Gepäcktransport
  • Mechaniker
  • Reisesicherungsschein
  • Reisehandbuch
Nicht im Preis inkludiert:
  • Linienflug Deutschland - Nairobi und zurück
  • Visum Kenia
  • Essen und Trinken
  • Ausflug und Transport Massai Mara Safari 300,- usd
  • Übrige Eintrittsgelder und Ausflüge
  • Benzin Motorrad
  • Auslandskranken- und Unfallversicherung inkl. Rücktransport
  • Reiserücktrittsversicherung
Die Kenia-Motorradtour war ein echtes Abenteuer und sicherlich die Reise meines Lebens.  Sie hat uns wirklich gezeigt, wie Kenia hinter den touristischen Kulisse ist, d.h. die Menschen, das Essen,etc. Meine Highlights der Reise sind die kenianischen Menschen, die Landschaft,die Beobachtung eines Leoparden in freier Wildbahn, die Gesellschaft der Gruppe und das Gesamterlebnis. Der Reiseleiter war hervorragend.  Der Mechaniker und die anderen Betreuer waren ebenfalls ausgezeichnet. Vorschläge sind: vielleicht etwas mehr Informationen darüber, wie anstrengend die Reise sein würde und ein zuverlässigeres Begleitfahrzeug (wir haben das geändert). Der Kontakt mit Motor2Travel war ausgezeichnet. Sehr unkompliziert und ausreichend, um mir zu helfen, mich richtig vorzubereiten.

Kenia Masai Mara Motorradreise 2023

Greg
Kenia 2023

Kenia Motorradsafari

Diese Tour ist an diesen Daten verfügbar:

Kenia Motorradsafari
Kategorie 1
Kategorie 2
Kategorie 3
Kategorie 4
Kategorie 5
Status:
Fully booked
Bookable
Secured
Anreise:
23
.
Juni
2024
Tage:
9
Preis:
€ 2125,-
Sozius:
€ 1825,- €
Jetzt BuchenJetzt BuchenAnfrageAnfrage
Kenia Motorradsafari
Kategorie 1
Kategorie 2
Kategorie 3
Kategorie 4
Kategorie 5
Status:
Fully booked
Bookable
Secured
Anreise:
23
.
August
2024
Tage:
9
Preis:
€ 2125,-
Sozius:
€ 1825,- €
Jetzt BuchenJetzt BuchenAnfrageAnfrage
Kenia Motorradsafari
Kategorie 1
Kategorie 2
Kategorie 3
Kategorie 4
Kategorie 5
Status:
Fully booked
Bookable
Secured
Anreise:
04
.
Oktober
2024
Tage:
9
Preis:
€ 2125,-
Sozius:
€ 1825,- €
Jetzt BuchenJetzt BuchenAnfrageAnfrage
Kenia Motorradsafari
Kategorie 1
Kategorie 2
Kategorie 3
Kategorie 4
Kategorie 5
Status:
Fully booked
Bookable
Secured
Anreise:
21
.
Februar
2025
Tage:
9
Preis:
€ 2250,-
Sozius:
€ 1850,- €
Jetzt BuchenJetzt BuchenAnfrageAnfrage
Kenia Motorradsafari
Kategorie 1
Kategorie 2
Kategorie 3
Kategorie 4
Kategorie 5
Status:
Fully booked
Bookable
Secured
Anreise:
22
.
Juni
2025
Tage:
9
Preis:
€ 2250,-
Sozius:
€ 1850,- €
Jetzt BuchenJetzt BuchenAnfrageAnfrage
Kenia Motorradsafari
Kategorie 1
Kategorie 2
Kategorie 3
Kategorie 4
Kategorie 5
Status:
Fully booked
Bookable
Secured
Anreise:
08
.
August
2025
Tage:
9
Preis:
€ 2250,-
Sozius:
€ 1850,- €
Jetzt BuchenJetzt BuchenAnfrageAnfrage