Available trips
Tel: (0049) (0)173 5324481
travel information
In short about this travel
Incredible motorcycle trip through Bolivia's Wild West. Riding a motorcycle through remote and untouched Bolivia is often an incredible experience!

It is as if you are driving through the history of Bolivia when we start with La Ruta del Che, the area on the eastern side of the Andes where the Argentine guerrilla Che Guevara wanted to start a revolution. We drive through the mountains to Sucre with the beautiful white city center. It is the actual capital of Bolivia. Our caravan will also visit the local market in Tarabuco. Then it's on to Potosi, the highest city in the world and known for its silver mines.

Another highlight of the trip is Salar de Uyuni, the largest salt pan in the world and not to forget the nearby railway cemetery. After the white desert, we follow the hoof tracks of Butch Cassidy and The Sundance Kid, the Gringos Pistoleros who came to their end without fame in the small town of San Vincente. From Tupiza, a city on the border with Argentina, we drive to Tarija, a beautiful town with beautiful squares and wonderful wines.

* The itinerary of the October and November tour also includes a 2-day 4WD trip to the Altiplano, this tour is not possible in May.

TRAVEL INFORMATION

Everything you need to know about this tour. Do you have any further questions? Please contact us!

Zusammenfassung der Reise
Summary of the tour
  1. Arrival Santa Cruz → Samaipata
  2. Samaipata → day tour
  3. Samaipata → La Higuera (175 km)
  4. La Higuera → VillaSerrano (120 km)
  5. Villa Serrano →Sucre (190 km)
  6. Sucre → Potosi (155 km)
  7. Potosi → day tour
  8. Potosi → Uyuni (205 km)
  9. Uyuni → Salar de Uyuni Day Tour (195 km)
  10. Altiplano desert → with 4x4*
  11. Altiplano desert → by 4×4 *
  12. Uyuni → Tupiza (185 km)
  13. Tupiza → Tarija (230 km)
  14. Tarija → rest day
  15. Tarija →Villamontes (245 km)
  16. Villamontes → Abapo (321 km)
  17. Abapo → Samaipata (260 km)
  18. Samaipata → Santa Cruz
  19. Santa Cruz → Departure
This tour from day to day
Day 1 - Departure Germany

takeoff

Day 2 — Arrival Santa Cruz - Samaipata

We will pick you up from Viru Viru Airport in Santa Cruz and drive to the wonderful town of Samaipata, which is 1600 meters above sea level and has a wonderful climate. There we check into a comfortable hotel and spend the rest of the day there recovering from the long trip. If your flight is late, you will spend the night in Santa Cruz. Altitude 1650 meters.

Day 3 - Samaipata - Stay

We start the day in Samaipata with a briefing. There we will introduce ourselves and discuss things like how to drive safely, the route, local traffic regulations, etc. To get used to the motorcycles, we will drive to the remains of the ancient Inca city of El Fuerte, which is a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Day 4 — Samaipata — La Higuera

At a quiet pace, we drive 175 kilometers to the mountain village of La Higuera, located at 1900 meters. Half of this route is off road. There is a lot to see on this day, so we will set off early in the morning, stopping first in Vallegrande to visit the laundry at Senor de Malta Hospital. There, the body of Ernesto Che Guevara was shown as a trophy to the world press. After the lunch break, we drive on to La Higuera, the place where Che was captured and later executed. With a bit of luck, we'll see condors, the biggest birds on Earth, high up in the air. At the end of this beautiful trip, we arrive in La Higuera in the late afternoon. Altitude 1900 meters — 50% off-road.

Day 5 - La Higuera — Villa Serrano

Today's trip takes us to Villa Serrano, a village at 2100 meters above sea level. We drive off road all day with the Rio Grande on our left. But first we'll visit the old school building where Che was executed and which now functions as a small museum. We will have a picnic in the middle of the bridge over the Rio Grande and if possible we can also swim there in the Rio Grande. In the afternoon, we arrive at Villa Serrano, where the largest Charango in the world is on display. The Charango is a small double guitar with 5 strings. It is very difficult to play on. Altitude 2100 meters — 100% off-road.

Day 6 - Villa Serrano - Sucre

The caravan is heading towards Sucre, which is located at an altitude of 2700 meters. A third of the 190-kilometer day trip is off-road. We leave Villa Serrano early to be able to visit the Sunday market in Tarabuco in time. This is the only place in Bolivia where we can photograph the traditionally dressed indigenous people without them getting angry. After lunch, we drive to Sucre, the capital of Bolivia. The rest of the afternoon and evening we will take time to discover this wonderful colonial city. The white-painted city center is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Altitude 2700 meters — 300% off-road.

Day 7 - Sucre - Potosi

We drive 155 kilometers from Sucre to Potosi exclusively on asphalt roads, Potosi is 4100 meters above sea level. After lunch, we set off, we climb up to the Altiplano, the plateau. The mining town of Potosi is the highest city in the world and also a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Altitude 4090 meters — 0% off-road.

Day 8 - Potosi — visit mines

The silver mines of Potosi are the main attraction, but first we visit the mining market where we can even buy dynamite and light it there. We then drive down to the “Belly of Mother Earth” (Pacha Mama) to visit the 500-year-old and still working silver mines. Since the tunnels are very narrow, this trip is not suitable for people who do not feel comfortable in small spaces. After lunch, we will visit the Casa de la Moneda museum, the coins that were formerly used in the western world were designed in Potosi.

Day 9 - Potosi - Uyuni

The destination today is Uyuni, a city at an altitude of 3700 meters. We drive 205 kilometers on almost exclusively paved roads, which take us along canyons and picturesque villages while in the vast fields we can see Vicunas (type of camel), emus (type ostrich) and thousands of llamas. We take a break in the mining village of Pulacayo, where we take a look at the old train station and mine entrance. We also get on the wagon, which, according to tradition, was robbed by Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid. The next destination is Uyuni where we will visit the railway cemetery. It is a surrealistic landscape with sand and old locomotives, the place to take beautiful pictures. Altitude 3700 meters — 5% off-road.

Day 10 - Uyuni - Stay

Salar de Uyuni, a journey of 195 kilometers and all you can see is salt, salt and more salt. Salar Uyuni is a dry salt sea and is 11,000 square kilometers in size. The view is particularly unreal when there is some water on the surface, then the sky is projected on the ground, which makes for a wonderful effect. On the way, we will visit the Inka Huasi cactus island, the salt market, the flag monument, the salt hotel and the Dakar monument. Altitude 2700 meters — 90% off-road.

“We drove the Bolivia Adventure Tour and experienced it as an “adventure.” The Suzukis 650 were ideally suited and maintained for use on gravel, sand and asphalt. Forest areas, gravel passes, sand passages, as well as very beautiful asphalt sections in serpentine style made driving fun. The different landscapes on the plateau (between 2500 and 4400 meters in altitude) between steppe, desert and grassland, as well as the canyons and salt lakes were unique impressions that we like to think back on. The tour was guided confidently, informatively and occasionally, whenever possible, flexibly. I can always recommend the tour and the organization for adventurous bikers. Thanks again to tour guides Roland and Josè!! Keep up the good work!”

Günter & Micky
Bolivia adventure - July 2019
Day 11 — and 12 — Altiplano

For two days, we swap bikes for four-wheel drives and head off into the desert. We choose the car because of the high altitude we are at and the difficult driving conditions. We stop at lagoons, home to hundreds and sometimes thousands of flamingos. We will also see llamas, alpacas and vicunas. The Laguna Colorada, Laguna Verde and El Arbol de Piedra, the stone tree, are memorable. What you'll never forget are the stars in the evening. Without the Earth's backlight, the sky is like a translucent black cloth with a bright lamp behind it. The overnight stay is simple but unique. On the second day, we drive back to Uyuni where we arrive at the end of the afternoon. October and November are the best time to visit the Altiplano, it's not possible in May. Altitude 3500 meters — 5010 meters.

Day 13 - Uyuni - Tupiza

In the morning we leave Uyuni on a new paved road and at a calm pace we bridge 185 kilometers to Tupiza, which is at an altitude of almost 3000 meters. We'll be surprised to find a huge espresso machine at the “Alamo” café in the small mining village of Atocha, where we're having lunch. Before we drive in Tupiza, we visit the Bolivian Valley of Monuments. This area was the hunting ground of Butch Cassidy and The Sundance Kid, with a little imagination you can see the Gringos galloping through the rugged landscape. Altitude 2950 meters — 20% off-road.

Day 14 - Tupiza - Tarija

We set course for Tarija at an altitude of 1860 meters, a trip of 205 kilometers of which 40% off road. The landscape quickly changes into picturesque country trails with deep gorges. The trip to Tarija, the wine capital of Bolivia, is very varied; soon after the last mountain, a fantastic panorama of the Tarija Valley opens up before us. Diner is served at the El Marques restaurant, a gastronomic highlight. Altitude 1860 meters — 90% off-road.

Day 15 - Tarija's stay

In order to recover from all the pressure, a rest day is planned in Tarija today. Tarija is a beautiful city with lovely squares. Plaza Pricipal is a gem. Options for those who don't want to rest: visit Casa Dorada and Castillo Azul, wine tour with local tour operator, visit to the paleontological museum.

Day 16 - Tarija - Villamontes

We descend up to 390 meters above sea level, and the town we visit is called Villamontes. 20% of the 245-kilometer journey consists of sandy roads. We leave the slightly hilly countryside of Tarija and drive to the dry Chaco area. The last part of this trail is seen as one of Bolivia's most dangerous bus trips. However, this is easy to drive on a motorcycle. You can also take great pictures here and we will take time for that. Altitude 390 meters — 20% off-road.

Day 17 - Villamontes - Abapo

Today it's off to Abapo, a 321 kilometers long journey. After all the off-road stages, it is pleasant to feel asphalt under your wheels again. The trail takes us through Bolivia's gas fields. We visit a monastery and cross an abandoned very narrow railroad bridge. An exciting ride but not suitable for people with a fear of heights. Altitude 445 meters — 10% off-road.

Day 18 — Abapo — Samaipata

We drive 206 kilometers back to Samaipata, the trail leads along the Pirai riverbank, over sandy roads and asphalt roads. We say goodbye to motorbikes and dive into the hotel swimming pool. Altitude 1650 meters — 0-20% off-road.

Day 19 - Samaipata - Santa Cruz

Early in the morning, we'll bring you back to Santa Cruz where you can arrange the day yourself. The farewell dinner is then in the evening.

Day 20 — Santa Cruz departure

To the airport, too bad the trip of a lifetime is over!

Local circumstances could require adjustment of the route on site.
General Information.
Difficulty level:
Category 1
Category 2
Category 3
Category 4
Kategorie 5
Motorcycle

During this trip, we ride Suzuki DR 650 cc motorcycles.

Tour character

We drive 2300 kilometers, 40% of which is off-road. The Bolivia Adventure Tour is a challenging motorcycle adventure for those who aren't afraid to leave the asphalt. Although the off-road part is challenging, it is never too long and easy for any experienced motorcyclist to ride. During the trip through Bolivia, we travel on very varied routes. Sometimes it's over good tarred roads, across sand, through hot lowlands, over stones, or mountains over 4000 meters above sea level. The day trips are easy to do and there is usually enough time and opportunity to stop along the way, take pictures or visit villages. These routes are sometimes difficult to drive without off-road experience. Off-road experience is therefore important. Basic off-road training is very useful as preparation. This is because you learn how to best handle the motorcycle off-road. It will certainly increase your driving pleasure. The bikes are handy enduros, perfect for unpaved roads. This tour is not suitable for beginners. But we start the tour slowly and on paved roads. The first day is a day of learning and adaptation.

Tour itinerary

The itinerary of the October and November tour also includes a 2-day 4WD trip to the Altiplano; this tour is not possible in May.

climate

The climate in Bolivia varies from region to region and has different climate zones. The temperatures and amount of precipitation vary depending on the location and altitude of the respective region. The weather in Bolivia can be pretty unpredictable. We tour in the dry season from April to November. November is the best month for tours in the high plateau desert (Altiplano 4,200 - 5,800 m altitude).


outfits

A helmet is mandatory, as is protective clothing with protectors, good gloves and boots, or sturdy footwear. It can get very warm in the low regions. At the same time, it is significantly colder in the high mountains. A motorcycle jacket with removable lining is very suitable here. In colder parts of the mountains, you can also wear extra clothes under your jacket. Good sunglasses and a helmet with a visor or an open enduro helmet with goggles are also useful as protection against dust. It is advisable to have waterproof clothing with you.

Travel documents/visa

For this trip, you need a valid international driving license and a passport, which is generally valid for 6 months after the trip. German citizens do not need a visa for a purely tourist stay in Bolivia. In principle, all travelers may be required to present a yellow fever vaccination certificate upon arrival.

insurance

The motorcycle has basic liability insurance called SOAT. This only covers medical costs and not material costs. In the event of damage to the vehicle caused by personal fault, the material costs must be borne by the person responsible. Foreign health and accident insurance, including return transport, is mandatory.

Mehr Details über die Reise und darüber was du mitnehmen sollst, steht im Handbuch, das du ca. 1 Monat vor der Abreise erhältst.
Pricing & Details

Motorcyclist prices from: €3690, -
Passenger price from:
€2150, -

Single room supplement: €490, - (not available everywhere)
Pocket money*: €450, -

Minimum number of participants:
4
Maximum number of participants: 8
Maximum number of passengers: 2
Visa (exclusive):
up to 90 days visa-free

* Pocket money: This amount is an indication of how much cash you may need to take with you on this trip. It covers food, drink, souvenirs, optional excursions and fuel.
Would you like to
experience this tour for yourself?

Available travels
Included in price:
  • Transfers to Santa Cruz airport - hotel and back
  • ‍ All hotel stays easy on the Altiplano trip
  • 4x4 Altiplano Volpension trip* Oct. & Nov. only
  • ‍ Rent a motorcycle
  • ‍ Gasoline
  • ‍ Multilingual tour guide on motorbike
  • ‍ Support vehicle and luggage transport
  • ‍ mechanic
  • ‍ Travel insurance certificate
  • ‍ Travel Guide
Not included in price:
  • Linienflug Deutschland - Santa Cruz und zurück, wir können behilflich sein
  • ‍Eintrittsgelder
  • ‍Optionale Ausflüge
  • ‍Essen und Trinken
  • ‍Auslandskranken- und Unfallversicherung inkl. Rücktransport
  • ‍Reiserücktrittsversicherung

“We drove the Bolivia Adventure Tour and experienced it as an “adventure.” The Suzukis 650 were ideally suited and maintained for use on gravel, sand and asphalt. Forest areas, gravel passes, sand passages, as well as very beautiful asphalt sections in serpentine style made driving fun. The different landscapes on the plateau (between 2500 and 4400 meters in altitude) between steppe, desert and grassland, as well as the canyons and salt lakes were unique impressions that we like to think back on. The tour was guided confidently, informatively and occasionally, whenever possible, flexibly. I can always recommend the tour and the organization for adventurous bikers. Thanks again to tour guides Roland and Josè!! Keep up the good work!”

Günter & Micky
Bolivia adventure - July 2019

Bolivia adventure motorcycletour

This tour is available on these dates:

Bolivia adventure motorcycletour
Category 1
Category 2
Category 3
Category 4
Category 5
Status:
Fully booked
Bookable
Secured
Arrival:
24
.
April
2024
Days:
17
Price:
€3590,-
Pillion:
€2290,-
Book nowJetzt BuchenAnfrageInquire
Bolivia adventure motorcycletour
Category 1
Category 2
Category 3
Category 4
Category 5
Status:
Fully booked
Bookable
Secured
Arrival:
28
.
August
2024
Days:
19
Price:
€4150,-
Pillion:
€2490,-
Book nowJetzt BuchenAnfrageInquire

Verfügbare Reisen
Tel: (0049) (0)173 5324481
Reiseinformationen
Kurz über diese Reise
Unglaubliche Motorradreise durch den Wilden Westen Boliviens. Auf einem Motorrad durch das entlegene und unberührte Bolivien zu fahren ist oft ein unglaubliches Erlebnis!

Es ist, als ob du durch die Geschichte Boliviens fährst wen wir anfangen mit La Ruta del Che, das Gebiet an der östlichen Seite der Anden wo der Argentinische Guerilla Che Guevara eine Revolution entfachen wollte. Durch die Berge fahren wir nach Sucre mit der wunderschönen weißen Innenstadt. Sie ist die eigentliche Hauptstadt von Bolivien. Auch wird unsere Karawane den einheimischen Markt von Tarabuco besuchen. Danach geht es weiter nach Potosi, die höchst gelegene Stadt der Welt und um seine Silberminen bekannt.

Ein weiterer Höhepunkt der Reise ist Salar de Uyuni, die größte Salzpfanne der Erde und nicht zu vergessen der in der Nähe gelegene Eisenbahnfriedhof. Nach der weißen Wüste folgen wir den Hufspuren von Butch Cassidy und The Sundance Kid, die Gringos Pistoleros die im kleinen Ort San Vincente ruhmlos an ihr Ende kamen. Ab Tupiza, eine Stadt an der Grenze mit Argentinien, fahren wir nach Tarija eine wunderschöne Stadt mit schönen Plätzen und herrlichen Weinen.

Reiseinformation

Alles, was Du über diese Tour wissen musst. Hast Du noch Fragen? Kontaktiere uns!

Zusammenfassung der Reise.
  1. Frankfurt → Abflug
  2. Ankunft Santa Cruz → Samaipata
  3. Samaipata → Tagestour
  4. Samaipata → La Higuera (175 km)
  5. La Higuera → Villa Serrano (120 km)
  6. Villa Serrano → Sucre (190 km)
  7. Sucre → Rasttag
  8. Sucre → Potosi (155 km)
  9. Potosi → Tagestour
  10. Potosi → Uyuni (205 km)
  11. Uyuni → Tagestour Salar de Uyuni (195 km)
  12. Altiplano desert → mit 4x4
  13. Altiplano desert → mit 4x4
  14. Uyuni → Tupiza (185 km)
  15. Tupiza → Tarija (230 km)
  16. Tarija → Rasttag
  17. Tarija → Villamontes (245 km)
  18. Villamontes → Abapo (321 km)
  19. Abapo → Samaipata (260 km)
  20. Samaipata → Santa Cruz
  21. Santa Cruz → Abflug
  22. Ankunft → Frankfurt
Diese Reise von Tag zu Tag
Tag 1 - Abflug Deutschland

Abflug

Tag 2 – Ankunft Santa Cruz - Samaipata

Wir holen dich vom Flughafen Viru Viru in Santa Cruz ab und fahren zum wundervollen Städtchen Samaipata, dass auf 1600 Metern Höhe liegt und ein herrliches Klima hat. Dort checken wir in einem komfortablen Hotel ein und verbringen dort den Rest des Tages um uns von der langen Reise zu erholen. Falls dein Flug zu spät ist wirst du in Santa Cruz übernachten. Höhe 1650 M

Tag 3 - Samaipata - Verbleib

Den Tag in Samaipata fangen wir mit einem Briefing an. Da werden wir uns vorstellen und Sachen besprechen wie, verkehrssicher fahren, die Route, örtliche Verkehrsregeln usw. Um uns an die Motorräder zu gewöhnen fahren wir zu den Überresten der alten Inka-Stadt El Fuerte, sie gehört zum UNESCO Weltkulturerbe.

Tag 4 - Samaipata – La Higuera

In einem ruhigen Tempo fahren wir die 175 Kilometer zu dem auf 1900 Metern gelegenen Bergdorf La Higuera. Die Hälfte dieser Strecke ist off Road.Es gibt an diesem Tag viel zu sehen, deshalb werden wir am frühen Morgen losfahren, halten zuerst in Vallegrande an um die Wäscherei des Senor de Malta Krankenhauses zu besuchen. Dort wurde die Leiche des Ernesto Che Guevara wie eine Trophäe an die Weltpresse gezeigt. Nach der Mittagspause fahren wir weiter nach La Higuera dem Ort an dem Che gefangen genommen und später exekutiert wurde. Mit etwas Glück sehen wir hoch in der Luft Kondore, die größten Vögel der Erde. Am Ende dieser schönen Fahrt kommen wir am späten Nachmittag in La Higuera an. Höhe 1900 M – 50 % Offroad

Tag 5 - La higuera – Villa Serrano

Die heutige Fahrt führt uns nach Villa Serrano, ein Dorf auf 2100 Metern Höhe. Den ganzen Tag fahren wir off Road mit links von uns, den Rio Grande. Zuerst aber besuchen wir das alte Schulgebäude wo Che exekutiert wurde und das heute als kleines Museum fungiert. Mitten auf der Brücke über dem Rio Grande werden wir picknicken und wenn es möglich ist können wir dort auch im Rio Grande baden. Am Nachmittag kommen wir in Villa Serrano an wo die größte Charango der Welt ausgestellt ist. Die Charango ist eine kleine doppelte Gitarre mit 5 Saiten. Sie ist sehr schwierig zu bespielen. Höhe 2100 M – 100 % Offroad

Tag 6 - Villa Serrano - Sucre

Die Karawane fährt in Richtung Sucre, dass in 2700 Metern Höhe gelegen ist. Ein Drittel der 190 Kilometer langen Tagesfahrt ist off Road. Wir fahren früh los aus Villa Serrano um noch rechtzeitig den Sonntagsmarkt in Tarabuco besuchen zu können. Dies ist in Bolivien der einzige Ort wo wir die traditionell gekleideten Indigenas fotografieren können ohne das sie böse werden. Nach der Mittagspause fahren wir nach Sucre die Hauptstadt Boliviens. Den Rest des Nachmittags und Abends werden wir uns Zeit nehmen diese wunderbare koloniale Stadt zu entdecken. Das weiß bemalte Stadtzentrum ist ein UNESCO Weltkulturerbe. Höhe 2700 M – 300 % Offroad

Tag 7 - Sucre -Verbleib

Sucre ist der Heimatort von Reiseleiter Paul van Hooff in Bolivien. Er kann dir viel über die Stadt erzählen, in der seine lieben Zwillinge aufwachsen.

Tag 8 - Sucre - Potosi

Wir fahren die 155 Kilometer von Sucre nach Potosi ausschließlich über Asphaltstraßen, Potosi liegt auf 4100 Metern Höhe. Nach dem Mittagessen fahren wir los, wir klettern hoch zum Altiplano, die Hochebene. Die Minenstadt Potosi ist die höchste Stadt der Welt und auch ein UNESCO Weltkulturerbe. Höhe 4090 M – 0 % Offroad

Tag 9 - Potosi – Besuch Minen

Die Silberminen von Potosi sind die Hauptattraktion, zuerst aber besuchen wir den Bergarbeitermarkt wo wir sogar Dynamit kaufen und dort anzünden dürfen. Danach fahren wir hinunter in den „Bauch der Mutter Erde“ (Pacha Mama) um die 500 Jahre alte und noch immer arbeitenden Silberminen zu besuchen. Da die Tunnel sehr eng sind ist dieser Ausflug nicht für Leute geeignet die sich in kleinen Räumen nicht wohl fühlen. Nach dem Mittagessen besuchen wir das Museum Casa de la Moneda, die Münzen die früher in der westlichen Welt gebraucht wurden, sind in Potosi entworfen worden.

Tag 10 - Potosi - Uyuni

Das Ziel heute ist Uyuni, eine Stadt auf 3700 Metern Höhe. Wir fahren die 205 Kilometer über fast ausschließlich befestigte Straßen, diese führen uns entlang Canyons und malerischen Dörfern während wir in den ausgestreckten Feldern Vicunas (Art Kamel), Emus (Art Strauß) und tausende Lamas sehen können. Wir machen im Bergarbeiterdorf Pulacayo eine Pause, hier schauen wir uns den alten Bahnhof und Mineneingang an. Auch steigen wir auf den Waggon, der, der Überlieferung nach von Butch Cassidy und Sundance Kid beraubt wurde. Das nächste Reiseziel ist Uyuni wo wir den Eisenbahnfriedhof besuchen werden. Es ist eine surrealistische Landschaft mit Sand und alten Lokomotiven, der Ort, um schöne Bilder zu machen. Höhe 3700 M – 5 % Offroad

" Wir fuhren die Wild, wild West-Tour und haben es als"Adventure" erlebt. Die Suzukis 650 waren für Ihren Einsatz aufSchotter, Sand und Asphalt ideal geeignet und gepflegt. Waldgebiete,Schotterpässe, Sandpassagen, sowie auch sehr schöne Asphaltabschnitte inserpentinenmanier machten richtig Fahrlaune. Die unterschiedlichen Landschaftenauf der Hochebene (zwischen 2500 und 4400 Höhenmeter) zwischen Steppe, Wüsteund Grasland, sowie die Canyons und Salzseen waren einmalige Eindrücke an diewir gerne zurückdenken. Die Führung der Tour wurde zu jeder Zeit souverän,informativ und gelegentlich, wenn möglich auch flexibel gehandhabt. Die Tourund auch die Orga kann ich für abenteuerlustige Biker jederzeitweiterempfehlen. Herzlichen Dank nochmals an die Tourguides Roland und Josè!!Macht weiter so! "
Günter & Micky
Bolivien Abenteuer - Juli 2019
Tag 11 - Uyuni -Verbleib

Salar de Uyuni, eine Fahrt von 195 Kilometer und zu sehen gibt es nur Salz, Salz und nochmal Salz. Salar Uyuni ist ein ausgetrocknetes Salzmeer und ist 11000 Quadratkilometer groß. Die Aussicht ist vor allem unwirklich wenn etwas Wasser auf der Oberfläche liegt, dann wird der Himmel auf dem Boden projektiert was für einen wunderschönen Effekt sorgt. Unterwegs besuchen wir die Kaktusinsel Inka Huasi, den Salzmarkt, das Fahnenmonument, das Salzhotel und das Dakarmonument. Höhe 2700 M – 90 % Offroad

Tag 12 - und 13 – Altiplano

Für zwei Tage tauschen wir die Motorräder für Allrad und geht es ab in die Wüste. Wir wählen das Auto wegen der großen Höhe in der wir sind und den schwierigen Fahrumständen. Wir halten bei Lagunen, das Zuhause von hunderten und manchmal tausenden Flamingos. Auch werden wir Lamas, Alpakas und Vicunas sehen. Denkwürdig sind die Laguna Colorada, Laguna verde und El arbol de piedra, der steinerne Baum. Was du nie vergessen wirst sind die Sterne am Abend. Ohne das Gegenlicht der Erde ist der Himmel wie ein durchlässiges schwarzes Tuch mit einer hellen Lampe dahinter. Die Übernachtung ist einfach aber einzigartig. Am zweiten Tag fahren wir nach Uyuni zurück wo wir am Ende des Nachmittags ankommen. November ist die beste Zeit um der Altiplano zu besuchen. Höhe 3500 M – 5010 M

Tag 14 - Uyuni - Tupiza

Am Morgen verlassen wir Uyuni auf einer neuen Teerstraße und in einem ruhigen Tempo überbrücken wir die 185 Kilometer nach Tupiza, dass auf einer Höhe von fast 3000 Metern liegt. Wir werden überrascht sein, eine riesige Espressomaschine im Café „Alamo“ im kleinen Bergbaudorf Atocha zu finden, wo wir zu Mittag essen. Bevor wir Tupiza reinfahren, besuchen wir das Bolivianische Tal der Monumente. Dieses Gebiet war das Jagdrevier von Butch Cassidy und The Sundance Kid, mit etwas Phantasie siehst du die Pistoleros Gringos durch die raue Landschaft galoppieren. Höhe 2950 M – 20 % Offroad

Tag 15 - Tupiza - Tarija

Wir machen Kurs auf Tarija auf einer Höhe von 1860 Metern, eine Fahrt von 205 Kilometer wovon 40% off Road. Schon schnell ändert sich die Landschaft in malerische Landwege mit tiefen Schluchten. Die Fahrt nach Tarija, die Weinhauptstadt Boliviens ist sehr abwechslungsreich, schon bald nach dem letzten Berg eröffnet sich vor uns ein phantastisches Panorama über das Tarijatal. Das Diner wird im Restaurant El Marques serviert, ein gastronomischer Höhepunkt. Höhe 1860 M – 90 % Offroad

Tag 16 - Tarija Verbleib

Um uns von all den Endrücken zu erholen ist heute ein Ruhetag in Tarija geplant. Tarija ist eine wunderschöne Stadt mit schönen Plätzen. Der Plaza Pricipal ist ein Juwel. Möglichkeiten für diejenigen, die sich nicht ausruhen wollen: Besichtigung von Casa Dorada und Castillo Azul, Winzertour mit lokalem Reiseveranstalter, Besuch des paläontologischen Museums.

Tag 17 - Tarija - Villamontes

Wir steigen ab bis auf 390 Meter über dem Meeresspiegel, und die Stadt die wir besuchen heißt Villamontes. Die 245 Kilometer lange Fahrt besteht zu 20% aus Sandwegen. Wir verlassen die leicht hügelige Landschaft von Tarija und fahren zum trocknen Chaco-Gebiet. Der letzte Teil dieses Weges wird als eines der gefährlichsten Busfahrten Boliviens gesehen. Mit dem Motorrad ist dies jedoch gut zu befahren. Hier kann man auch tolle Bilder machen und dafür werden wir uns auch Zeit nehmen. Höhe 390 M – 20 % Offroad

Tag 18 - Villamontes - Abapo

Heute geht es nach Abapo, eine 321 Kilometer lange Fahrt. Nach all den off Road Etappen ist es angenehm wieder Asphalt unter den Rädern zu fühlen. Der Weg führt uns durch die Gasfelder Boliviens. Wir besuchen ein Kloster und überqueren eine verlassene sehr schmale Eisenbahnbrücke. Eine aufregende Fahrt die aber nicht geeignet ist für Leute mit Höhenangst. Höhe 445 M – 10 % Offroad

Tag 19 - Abapo - Samaipata

Wir fahren 206 Kilometer zurück nach Samaipata, der Weg führt entlang des Pirai Flussufers, über Sandwege und Asphaltstraßen. Wir verabschieden uns von den Motorrädern und tauchen ins Schwimmbad des Hotels. Höhe 1650 M – 0-20 % Offroad

Tag 20 - Samaipata – Santa Cruz

Am frühen Morgen bringen wir dich zurück nach Santa Cruz wo du den Tag selbst gestalten kannst. Abends ist dann das Abschiedsessen.

Tag 21 – Santa Cruz Abflug

Zum Flughafen, Schade, die Reise deines Lebens ist vorbei!

Änderungen der Route kann an die jeweils aktuellen Gegebenheiten vor Ort angepasst werden
Allgemeine Informationen.
Schwierigkeitsgrade:
Kategorie 1
Kategorie 2
Kategorie 3
Kategorie 4
Kategorie 5
MOTORRÄDER

Während dieser Reise fahren wir auf Suzuki DR 650 ccm Motorrädern .

Tourcharakter

Wir fahren 2300 Kilometer, wovon 40% Offroad. Die Wild-Wild- West Tour ist ein herausforderndes Motorradabenteuer für diejenigen, die keine Angst haben den Asphalt zu verlassen. Der Offroad Teil ist zwar herausfordernd, jedoch nie zu lange und für jeden geübten Motorradfahrer gut zu fahren. Während der Reise durch Bolivien fahren wir sehr abwechslungsreicher Strecken. Manchmal geht es über gute Teerstraßen, über Sand, durch heißes Flachland, über Steine, oder über 4000 Meter Höhe Berge. Die Tagestouren sind gut machbar und meistens besteht genügend Zeit und Möglichkeit, unterwegs anzuhalten, Bilder zu machen oder Dörfer zu besuchen. Diese Strecken sind ohne Offroad Erfahrung manchmal schwierig zu fahren. Offroad Erfahrung ist also wichtig. Ein Offroad Basistraining ist als Vorbereitung sehr nützlich. Dabei lernt man nämlich, wie man am besten mit dem Motorrad im Gelände umgehen kann. Es wird sicherlich Dein Fahrvergnügen vergrößern. Die Motorräder sind handliche Enduros, perfekt für die unbefestigten Strecken. Diese Tour ist nicht geeignet vor Anfänger. Wir starten aber die Tour langsam und auf asphaltierten Straßen. Der erste Tag ist ein Lern- und Anpassungstag.

Klima

Das Klima in Bolivien ist je nach Landstrich unterschiedlich und weist verschiedene Klimazonen auf. Je nach Lage und Höhe der jeweiligen Region variieren die Temperaturen und Niederschlagsmenge. Das Wetter in Bolivien kann ziemlich unvorhersehbar sein. Wir touren in der Trockenzeit von April bis November. Der beste Monat für Touren in die Wüste des Hochplateaus (Altiplano 4.200 - 5.800 m Höhe) ist der November.

Kleidung

Ein Helm ist Pflicht, ebenso wie Schutzbekleidung mit Protektoren, gute Handschuhe und Stiefel oder festes Schuhwerk. Es kann in den niedrigen Regionen sehr warm werden. Gleichzeitig ist es im Hochgebirge deutlich kälter. Eine Motorradjacke mit herausnehmbaren Futter ist hier sehr geeignet. In kälteren Teilen in den Bergen kann man auch extra Kleidung unter der Jacke tragen. Des Weiteren ist eine gute Sonnenbrille und ein Helm mit Visier oder einen offenen Endurohelm mit einer Schutzbrille als Schutz gegen den Staub nützlich. Es ist ratsam, wasserdichte Kleidung dabei zu haben.

Reisedokumente / Visum

Für diese Reise brauchst du einen gültigen Internationaler Führerschein und einen Reisepass, der grundsätzlich 6 Monate über die Reise hinaus gültig ist. Deutsche Staatsangehörige benötigen für einen rein touristischen Aufenthalt in Bolivien kein Visum. Grundsätzlich kann bei der Einreise von allen Reisenden die Vorlage eines Gelbfieber-Impfzertifikats verlangt werden.

Versicherung

Das Motorrad hat eine Grundhaftpflichtversicherung namens SOAT. Dies deckt nur die medizinischen Kosten und keine Materialkosten. Bei Schäden am Fahrzeug, verursacht durch Eigenverschulden, müssen die Materialkosten durch den Verursacher getragen werden. Eine Auslandskranken- und Unfallversicherung inkl. Rücktransport ist Pflicht.

Mehr Details über die Reise und darüber was du mitnehmen sollst, steht im Handbuch, das du ca. 1 Monat vor der Abreise erhältst.
Es tut uns leid. Für diese Reise ist noch kein Video verfügbar.
Preise Termine.

Preis Motorradfahrer ab: €3690,-
Preis Sozius ab:
€2035,-

Einzelzimmerzuschlag: €490,-
Taschengeld*: €450,-

Mindestzahl der Teilnehmer:
4
Maximale Anzahl der Teilnehmer: 8
Maximale Anzahl der Passagiere: 2
Visum (Exklusiv): 
bis zu 90 Tagen visumfrei

* Taschengeld: Dieser Betrag ist ein Hinweis, wie viel Geld Du für diese Reise benötigst. Es enthält Essen, Trinken, Souvenirs, optionale Ausflüge und Benzin.
Möchtest Du diese
Reise selbst erleben?
verfügbare reisen anzeigen
Im Preis inkludiert:
  • Transfers Flughafen Santa Cruz - Hotel und zurück
  • ‍Alle Hotelübernachtungen beim Ausflug Altiplano einfach
  • ‍4x4 Ausflug Altiplano Volpension
  • ‍Mietmotorrad
  • ‍Benzin
  • ‍Mehrsprachiger Reisebegeleiter auf dem Motorrad
  • ‍Begleitfahrzeug und Gepäcktransport
  • ‍Mechaniker
  • ‍Reisesicherungsschein
  • ‍Reisehandbuch
Nicht im Preis inkludiert:
  • Linienflug Deutschland - Santa Cruz und zurück, wir können behilflich sein
  • ‍Eintrittsgelder
  • ‍Optionale Ausflüge
  • ‍Essen und Trinken
  • ‍Auslandskranken- und Unfallversicherung inkl. Rücktransport
  • ‍Reiserücktrittsversicherung
" Wir fuhren die Wild, wild West-Tour und haben es als"Adventure" erlebt. Die Suzukis 650 waren für Ihren Einsatz aufSchotter, Sand und Asphalt ideal geeignet und gepflegt. Waldgebiete,Schotterpässe, Sandpassagen, sowie auch sehr schöne Asphaltabschnitte inserpentinenmanier machten richtig Fahrlaune. Die unterschiedlichen Landschaftenauf der Hochebene (zwischen 2500 und 4400 Höhenmeter) zwischen Steppe, Wüsteund Grasland, sowie die Canyons und Salzseen waren einmalige Eindrücke an diewir gerne zurückdenken. Die Führung der Tour wurde zu jeder Zeit souverän,informativ und gelegentlich, wenn möglich auch flexibel gehandhabt. Die Tourund auch die Orga kann ich für abenteuerlustige Biker jederzeitweiterempfehlen. Herzlichen Dank nochmals an die Tourguides Roland und Josè!!Macht weiter so! "
Günter & Micky
Bolivien Abenteuer - Juli 2019

Bolivien Abenteuer

Diese Tour ist an diesen Daten verfügbar:

Bolivien Abenteuer
Kategorie 1
Kategorie 2
Kategorie 3
Kategorie 4
Kategorie 5
Status:
Ausgebucht
Buchbar
Gesichert
Anreise:
05
.
November
2019
Tage:
21
Preis:
€4100,-
Sozius:
€2450,-
Jetzt BuchenJetzt BuchenAnfrageAnfrage
Bolivien Abenteuer
Kategorie 1
Kategorie 2
Kategorie 3
Kategorie 4
Kategorie 5
Status:
Ausgebucht
Buchbar
Gesichert
Anreise:
05
.
Mai
2020
Tage:
19
Preis:
€3690,-
Sozius:
€2035,-
Jetzt BuchenJetzt BuchenAnfrageAnfrage
Bolivien Abenteuer
Kategorie 1
Kategorie 2
Kategorie 3
Kategorie 4
Kategorie 5
Status:
Ausgebucht
Buchbar
Gesichert
Anreise:
06
.
Oktober
2020
Tage:
22
Preis:
€4100,-
Sozius:
€2450,-
Jetzt BuchenJetzt BuchenAnfrageAnfrage